RELEASE BLITZ + REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: I SPEAK… LOVE (A Different Road, #3) by Annalisa Nicole

I Speak Love Release BannerI SPEAK… LOVE

Series: A Different Road #3

Author: Annalisa Nicole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 15, 2016

Goodreads ADD button



One family of five… One life-altering tragedy… Three survivors. Each of the Mason siblings takes the outcome of the devastation three completely different ways.

When you live with a lifetime of lies, secrets, and regret over time it eats away at everything inside until all you’re left with is a cold, empty heart that’s fractured into a million pieces.

Stephen Mason has lived with not only one, but two life-shattering secrets since the day a car accident claimed the lives of his parents, left his brother impaired, and led his sister down a destructive path.

His number one rule since the accident: never let anyone get close…

He only destroys the lives of anyone who gets close to him. He’s distanced himself from his siblings and the possibility of love. He’s accepted the cruel punishment of being alone with his secrets until the day he dies.

But fate may have other plans…

Maddy Malone has lived her entire life knowing the fact that she was unwanted. Given up at birth, she bounced around the foster care system until she was eighteen. She’s learned to guard her feelings and protect her heart.

Good things are only meant for special people. When they happen to unspecial people, there are always consequences.

Two wrongs don’t make a right, but can two broken people make one whole?

When you’ve given up hope and have retreated inside yourself…

Can one truly speak…Love?

I Speak...Love 6 (1)
Buy Links


Amazon | Amazon CA | Amazon UK Amazon AU 


I Speak...Love 9b

What Others are Saying…

“’I Speak…Love’ was, without a doubt, one of the most beautiful and emotional stories I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading!” – 5 Star from Gi’s Spot Reviews

“The book is excellently written, has a fantastic story line, no plot holes and the best characters that I’ve read about in a long time.” – 5 star from 2 Girls Who Love Books Blog

Header I Speak... Love

I Speak…Love is the final installment of this amazing series revolving around three siblings, the Mason, deeply scarred emotionally by an event that happened in their childhood, a terrible accident that resulted in their parents death.

Stephen, the eldest brother, has been hiding so many secrets regarding his family and events that are connected to that tragic day, that he has become beyond broken. Besides survivors guilt, he carries so much pain and suffering deep inside himself that is incredible how he can function. But he has become an expert at that, hide all that and completely focus on their company’s. Sadly it his value there is never acknowledged, specially by his brother, River, who constantly degrades him, and he sees that as something he has to endure, as part of his punishment. 

Maddy has never known true happiness. From the moment she was born she was always rejected, never truly wanted or loved by anyone, which created scars that run blood deep. After years in the system and in the street, she fast learned to count only on herself and protect herself at all cost.

I’ve always been a protector. A protector of the few belongings I own, my food, people I allow in my life, and most importantly my heart.

Afters so much time alone, she couldn’t believe when a golden opportunity was presented to her, with an amazing job offer, her own place, and something extra she never expected, a true friendship with best friends and catering owners, Joss and Nina . And with them, even if not instantly, came Stephen, a twin guarded soul.

After getting better acquainted, in the family weekly events, in which they were pushed to participate, they start getting closer and closer, and giving in to they attraction. It’s a beautiful thing to watch how they slowly get more and more involve in the other.

“Sweetness,” he says. Did he just call me sweetness? No one has ever called me a nickname before. I’ve never been special enough to anyone for them to give me a nickname.

They truly fit each other, like two destined pieces of a puzzle. They understand the other perfectly, and their understanding and compassion is rewarding to watch.

Teaser 1 I speak Love

Of course, they had huge personal battles to fight, but once they gave in to each other and allowed themselves to be supported and aided by the other, they discovered the tru e beauty of letting go and falling deeply in love. Of course it was a troubled and suffered road, they had to endure.

“Everything good in my life is always taken away from me. I just don’t understand why I can’t have anything good in my life,” she whispers.

 My heart sinks in my chest because that’s my exact life. Everything I touch, everyone I come into contact with gets hurt or dies.

But what came at the end of that road was more than rewarding, it was life altering… And I couldn’t be happier, really overjoyed. What and amazing, beautiful, and soul searching journey it was! Stephen and Maddy were absolutely PERFECT in their imperfection!

Teaser 2 I speak Love

I loved seeing the previous extraordinary MCs all in this story, and with all the other secondary characters, and getting their own HEA. They really showed us, and in particular Maddy,  the true meaning of the word family, that is it’s not always perfect, but they are there, to support you, show you your mistakes, and most of all LOVE you. 

This, these people, I’m now a part of something so much bigger than I ever thought possible . . . Family. I’m part of a family.

‘I Speak…Love’ was, without a doubt, one of the most beautiful and emotional stories I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading! Like in ‘I Hear…Love’ I felt that every word came straight from author’s heart and soul! It made us bleed in pain with the character and rejoice in every battle they conquered! Absolutely stunning! Congratulations Annalisa Nicole, this extraordinary love and personal growth story is definitely a testimony of why you’re one of my favorite authors! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

“I told you I wasn’t good for you. I wasn’t lying. I’m not. You have nothing to worry about though, because I have every intention of not being good for you for the rest of your life. I want to steal your breath every time you feel me looking at you. I want to hijack your heart and keep it all to myself. I want to rob you of every single one of those insecurities running around behind that beautiful, freckled forehead. I want to bum a ride on your emotions as they wildly churn in your green eyes. I want to be the brick wall you crash into when your chameleon needs to change colors. I have every bad intention toward you. So you see, there’s nothing good for you here. You can stay. Maddy, I want you to stay,”

ARC kindly provided by the author via Enticing Journey Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review




About the Author

Annalisa-2International Bestselling Author Annalisa Nicole is an “Indie” Adult Contemporary Romance author. She’s been married to her husband since 1996 where she enjoys being a stay-at-home mom to their two teenage boys. She was born and raised in Michigan, but currently lives in California.
She published her debut novel Take A Chance in October of 2013.


In the Series



Amazon | Amazon CA | Amazon UK Amazon AU 

Goodreads ADD button
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00014]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *